Things Iโ€™m Working On

A list of things Iโ€™m working onโ€ฆ

  • Myself, health, and happiness
  • Standing up for myself even if it means confrontation
  • Setting clear boundaries to protect my peace
  • Recognizing my strengthโ€ฆ if Iโ€™ve survived everything up to this point, I can certainly survive this too
  • Confronting those who invalidate my feelings or experiences
  • Seeing my worth and prioritizing myself
  • Not worrying about the return and/or how others perceive whatโ€™s happening
  • Healing
  • Remembering Iโ€™m a badass woman
This piece is part of the #SOL24
March Slice of Life Story Challenge
hosted by the Two Writing Teachers

5 responses to “Things Iโ€™m Working On”

  1. onathought Avatar

    this is the kind of list I can get behind! You are doing a great job!

    Like

  2. mazerlymusings Avatar

    I concur with Ona! Badass list from a badass woman.โ€‚Behind you 100%.โ€‚I want to copy most of your list for myself!

    (Random PS – it seems like some of my comments on your writing never went through – I’m thinking possibly the glitch with WordPress or the jetpack app that is sending comments to spam?? I only say this because I am a huge fan of your writing and YOU and I don’t want you to miss me telling you how amazing you are ๐Ÿ˜†)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. limitlyssthoughts Avatar

      Youโ€™re the sweetest, Laura. Thank you thank you๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Like

  3. chuizar Avatar

    I definitely respect your list. So much strength and wisdom in it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. britt Avatar
    britt

    Love this list so much. Keep protecting you and your peace. You are a badass!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

I’m Alyssa

Welcome to limitlyssthoughts… where I’m writing until I feel right.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started