Breakfast is fuel for our bodies

Laughter is fuel for our soul

Breakfast can be indulgent

Laughter can be contagious

Breakfast is welcoming to hunger

Laughter is a welcome relief

Breakfast can be a quick meal

Laughter can make meals last longer

Breakfast is getting lost in your coffee cup

Laughter is spilling your coffee cup

Breakfast can be seated or on the go

Laughter can be anywhere

Breakfast with friends is bucket filling

Laughter with friends overflows those buckets

This piece is part of the #SOL24
March Slice of Life Story Challenge
hosted by the Two Writing Teacher

2 responses to “Breakfast With a Side of Laughter”

  1. Lisa Corbett Avatar

    I like this format! I like the way you have connected breakfast and laughter. Sounds like you had a great time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Celia Fisher Avatar

    Such fun, sometimes breakfast is my favourite meal of the day, it’s full of so much promise! I love how yours is so full of laughter and enjoyment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

I’m Alyssa

Welcome to limitlyssthoughts… where I’m writing until I feel right.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started